Professional Guides » Supervisors


Resources across all categories of the The HR Library that specifically address topics relevant to the supervisor role in human resource management are included in this guide.

In essence, think of the library as a series of operational toolkits that cover the basics of human resources management. No matter how large or small an organization may be - it is the supervisor that brings together the worker with the requirements of the organization to help run a successful operation.





Employee BehaviorTopics related to how employee behavior affects the workplace such as employee motivation, personality traits, poor performance, teaming skills, safety behavior, safety incentives, stress management and workplace violence.

HR ProceduresResources to help those in the human resources department responsible for policy development, employee handbooks, job classifications, job descriptions, hiring procedures, termination and layoff procedures, employee performance reviews, addressing worker workplace performance and more.

HR SamplesExamples of forms used by human resources departments as well as HR policy templates, sample HR manuals and employee handbooks, OSHA forms, workers compensation forms, posters, safety programs and more.

Safety ProgramsOSHA requirements, workplace safety and health documents, emergency preparedness plans, office safety, driver safety policies, safety posters, state and federal OSHA regulations, workers compensation requirements and related materials.

StaffingTopics related to employee performance, foreign labor, hiring, terminations and other materials related to the staffing function such as volunteer management, job sharing, alternative work options and more.

TechnologyTechnical information related to browsers, viewers, ISPs, HRIM, as well as online calculators and software programs that may be downloaded.

TrainingMaterials for teaching leadership skills, safety training, teaming, HR certification, human resources seminars and discussion groups.

Workplace HealthResources related to drug free workplaces, work site wellness programs, first aid, occupational medicine, consumer health, employee health benefits, workers compensation and more.


12th Anniversary

Why Subscribe?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

LOGIN [Forgot? | Register]
UserID:
Password:
The HR Directory

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES