Professional Guides » Policy Developers


This guide identifies the topics and resources of particular interest to those in the field of human resources policy development.

Human resources professionals involved in policy development must combine their creative talents and knowledge with an ability to understand and respond to legislative requirements.

MTC Libraries has responded to this challenge by creating on-line resource libraries that create easy access to a variety of databases, templates, tutorials and tools that can assist in their day-to-day informational requirements.




Benefits ManagementCovers commuter choice benefits, employee benefit trends, Section 125 cafeteria plans, EAP, ESOP, 401(k) plans, IRS pension requirements, PBGC rules, pension plan and retirement plan resources for employers, plan participants, etc

HR ComplianceThe text of laws and regulations as well as guidance related to US federal and state labor-related legislation and rules - such as EEOC, ADA, COBRA, OSHA, workers compensation and much, much more.

HR Dept ManagementInformation for those involved in the administration and management of Human Resources departments including HR auditing, management tips, EPL insurance, litigation management and more.

HR ProceduresResources to help those in the human resources department responsible for policy development, employee handbooks, job classifications, job descriptions, hiring procedures, termination and layoff procedures, employee performance reviews, addressing worker workplace performance and more.

HR SamplesExamples of forms used by human resources departments as well as HR policy templates, sample HR manuals and employee handbooks, OSHA forms, workers compensation forms, posters, safety programs and more.

Safety ProgramsOSHA requirements, workplace safety and health documents, emergency preparedness plans, office safety, driver safety policies, safety posters, state and federal OSHA regulations, workers compensation requirements and related materials.

TechnologyTechnical information related to browsers, viewers, ISPs, HRIM, as well as online calculators and software programs that may be downloaded.

Union LaborResources related to labor-management relations, unions, text of NLRB regulations, etc.

Workplace HealthResources related to drug free workplaces, work site wellness programs, first aid, occupational medicine, consumer health, employee health benefits, workers compensation and more.


LOGIN [Forgot? | Register]
UserID:
Password:

Notify My Colleague - Send an Email

11th Anniversary

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.

The HR Directory

© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES