Professional Guides


The Professional Guides index all of our categories and resources into specific professions. Each profession includes topics such as: Claims Mgt, Company Research, Discussion Groups, Software, Education, Info Technology, Insurance, Legal, News, Research, Seminars, Government Laws, Statistics, Tutorials
Benefits ManagersThis guide contains topics as they specifically relate to the benefits manager and the benefits consultant function.

Benefits manager's responsibilities cover a wide variety of topics that span organizational lines, and solutions often need to be implemented in multiple areas of the organization to be effective.

The The HR Library brings together the topics from the worlds of government, business and nonprofits so benefits managers and their staffs can identify issues, find solutions, design strategies to achieve their objectives and communicate them effectively to the rest of their organizations.

The The HR Library together with the other MTC Libraries, Group Gateways and online tools from the Toolshed provide a communication vehicle for the identification, coordination and implementation of organizational wide solutions never before available to benefits management.

Human Resources ManagersThe resources included in this guide specifically address information relevant to Human Resources Management and are grouped by HR topic areas.


Professionals in human resource management have challenging informational needs related to employee compensation and benefits, labor regulatory requirements, fair employment practices, human resource development and training, workplace health, safety and security and more. MTC Libraries has created an easy-access on-line library system to meet these needs.

Pay ManagersThis guide groups resources by topics of specific interest to Pay Management and Compensation Specialists.

The compensation / payroll management professions encompass multiple disciplines due to their responsibilities. We understand the breadth of these informational needs, legislative and statistical resource materials are available on issues of major importance to these professionals.

These topics range from leave pay, executive pay, salary surveys and wage data to unemployment taxes, wage-hour rules, workers compensation and pay standards compliance issues.
Policy DevelopersThis guide identifies the topics and resources of particular interest to those in the field of human resources policy development.

Human resources professionals involved in policy development must combine their creative talents and knowledge with an ability to understand and respond to legislative requirements.

MTC Libraries has responded to this challenge by creating on-line resource libraries that create easy access to a variety of databases, templates, tutorials and tools that can assist in their day-to-day informational requirements.

Staffing SpecialistsThe purpose of this guide is to meet the informational needs of today's professionals involved in human resources staffing.

These specialists continually find they have overlapping responsibilities related to the management of an organization's human resources assets - including recruiting, hiring and firing, employee retention, alternative work options, labor-management issues and much more.

Technical and regulatory compliance materials assist these specialists with resources related to federal, state and industry requirements.
SupervisorsResources across all categories of the The HR Library that specifically address topics relevant to the supervisor role in human resource management are included in this guide.

In essence, think of the library as a series of operational toolkits that cover the basics of human resources management. No matter how large or small an organization may be - it is the supervisor that brings together the worker with the requirements of the organization to help run a successful operation.


TrainersThis guide brings together the training information in our library to provide hands-on access to the myriad information needs of today's corporate training and development professionals.

Technical materials and templates cover a wide range of topics, including OSHA training requirements, to assist in finding solutions to training the workforce. We are constantly adding new materials and deleting obsolete ones so that the most current and readily available information is available.

Workplace WellnessThis guide contains resources designed to assist in the informational requirements of occupational health and workplace wellness programs professionals whose goal is to develop, implement, and maintain programs that promote a healthy workforce.

This includes a wide range of topics including occupational medicine, OSHA safety requirements, workplace violence, stress management, diet management, fitness and healthy lifestyle basics plus return-to-work programs for injured workers and much more.


Learn about the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

Words of Wisdom

"We can't take any credit for our talents. It's how we use them that counts.

Madeleine L'Engle  
ICM Logo
The Future of Marketing
on the Net!


What are ICMs?

Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

Referring to a Steve McQueen movie....He must have made that before he died.

Yogi Berra  
Click to View More

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2010 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES