Human Resources Management Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

« Back to Resource Listing

GCat: References
MCat: Databases
Cat: Safety Materials

Related Categories in LAD Libraries

View 2 related categories in the Directories


The following are categories found throughout the Libraries and Directories that are related to the resources within Databases / Safety Materials. Each category link will open in a new window for your convenience. Accessing resources in a different library requires a seperate subscription.



BuildingACES

Updated Environment / Databases

More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.


Industrial Hygiene / References

29 CFR Ch.XVII (7-1-92 Edition) Table Z-1-A. Limits for Air Contaminants. Guide for exposure sampling measuements and strategy. Full text of Appendices A, B, C, D, E, F, G to NIOSH Pocket Guide. Technical guides for engineering control, removal and disposal of asbestos & lead.


Updated Industrial Hygiene / Sampling

Industrial Hygiene Sampling Guide. NIOSH Manual of Analytical Methods (NMAM). Occupational Exposure Sampling Strategy Manual.


Updated Industrial Hygiene / Temperatures

Adaptive Model of Thermal Comfort. Wind chill chart. Heat stress. Extreme cold.


Industrial Hygiene / Ventilation

Dilution and local exhaust ventilation for toxic or flammable gases. Fume removal. Control of smoke from medical laser procedures. Nitrous oxide administration exposure and control. HVAC design for dental and medical facilities. Fume hood safety program.


Updated Safety Management / Bulletins

Safety meeting outlines, fact sheets, brochures and bulletins on topics suitable for safety talks and safety support materials. Off-the-job and home safety. Safety resources & hotlines. Tool box talks.


Safety Management / Databases

DOE, EPA, NIOSH & OSHA safety & health databases. Safety & health documents from the State of NewJersey. Archives of safety educational materials. Technical safety standards and resources. Documents, research studies, reports and data on highway safety.


Updated Safety Management / Safety Programs

Full text of employee safety handbooks, checklists, guides, policies & procedures, safety & health manuals and programs from state agencies, government facilities, universities, and safety organizations.


Updated Safety Management / Statistics

OSHA statistics including ergonomics. Consumer product safety statistics. US federal government statistics on mining safety. Accident statistics in the drilling industry. Occupational respiratory disease surveillance data.


rmLibrary

Chemicals / Databases

Over 70 databases of chemical profiles, MSDS, physical properties, structures, spectrum displays, toxic health effects, environmental data, safety guidelines and more. Examples: CAGE, CCRIS,ChemID, DART, EMCI, ETICBACK, HESIS, HSDB, HSSDS, IRIS, ISSDS, LIPIDAT, NAIN, NIST databases, OPPT, RTECS, SAGE, SSDS,TOXNET, TRI, TSCATS. Chemical company directory, chemical directory and custom manufacturing & synthesis directory.


Chemicals / MSDS

Databases of Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS). MSDS tutorials. MSDS for infectious agents. Links to chemical manufacturers and suppliers and other internet sources of MSDS.


Updated Environment / Databases

More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.


Industrial Hygiene / References

29 CFR Ch.XVII (7-1-92 Edition) Table Z-1-A. Limits for Air Contaminants. Guide for exposure sampling measuements and strategy. Full text of Appendices A, B, C, D, E, F, G to NIOSH Pocket Guide. Technical guides for engineering control, removal and disposal of asbestos & lead.


Updated Industrial Hygiene / Sampling

Industrial Hygiene Sampling Guide. NIOSH Manual of Analytical Methods (NMAM). Occupational Exposure Sampling Strategy Manual.


Updated Industrial Hygiene / Temperatures

Adaptive Model of Thermal Comfort. Wind chill chart. Heat stress. Extreme cold.


Industrial Hygiene / Ventilation

Dilution and local exhaust ventilation for toxic or flammable gases. Fume removal. Control of smoke from medical laser procedures. Nitrous oxide administration exposure and control. HVAC design for dental and medical facilities. Fume hood safety program.


OSHA / Manuals

Full text of OSHA Technical Manual, Field Inspection Reference Manual, OSHA Directives.


Updated Safety Mgt / Bulletins

Safety meeting outlines, fact sheets, brochures and bulletins on topics suitable for safety talks and safety support materials. Off-the-job and home safety. Safety resources & hotlines. Tool box talks.


Safety Mgt / Databases

DOE, EPA, NIOSH & OSHA safety & health databases. Safety & health documents from the State of NewJersey. Archives of safety educational materials. Technical safety standards and resources. Documents, research studies, reports and data on highway safety.


Updated Safety Mgt / Safety Programs

Full text of employee safety handbooks, checklists, guides, policies & procedures, safety & health manuals and programs from state agencies, government facilities, universities, and safety organizations.


Updated Safety Mgt / Statistics

OSHA statistics including ergonomics. Consumer product safety statistics. US federal government statistics on mining safety. Accident statistics in the drilling industry. Occupational respiratory disease surveillance data.


My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"Do what you love, and the money will follow.

- Marsha Sinetar

Spotlight Resources
  - Case Law
  - Checklists
  - Databases
  - Forms
  - Government Agencies
  - Handouts
  - Industry Safety
  - Manuals
  - Programs
  - Statistics
  - Templates
Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

It was impossible to get a conversation going; everybody was talking too much.

- Yogi Berra