Databases » Medical Databases



Free access to MEDLINE, HealthSTAR, AISLINE, HISTLINE, HSRPROJ, SDILINE, TOXLINE & CANCERLIT. Full text of more than 150 National Academy of Sciences reports on medical sciences & health care. CDC Prevention Guidelines.

There are 5 other categories related to Databases / Medical Databases in the Libraries & Directories.

AEGIS Library: HIV/AIDS [2524] AEGIS Library: HIV/AIDS : Resource Info
More than 342,000 online documents on the subject of HIV/AIDS - includes US government sources

AIDS Information Resources [4862] AIDS Information Resources : Resource Info
NLM Resources on AIDS

AMA Physician Select [3907] AMA Physician Select : Resource Info
Reference source of demographic and professional information on individual physicians in US

Bioethics Literature [3936] Bioethics Literature : Resource Info
Access to a database of ethics and related public policy issues in health care & biomedical research

Cancer Information [16979] Cancer Information : Resource Info
Factsheets about CANCERLIT and more

CANCERLIT Bibliographic Database [3920] CANCERLIT Bibliographic Database : Resource Info
Access to more than 1.4 million citations & abstracts from over 4,000 different sources

CDC Surveys and Data Collection Systems [1017] CDC Surveys and Data Collection Systems : Resource Info
Access to a variety of CDC reports, guidelines, numeric datasets, etc.

CIRRIE Database [25759] CIRRIE Database : Resource Info
Over 24,000 citations of international rehabilitation research published between 1990 and the present

DIRLINE [3942] DIRLINE : Resource Info
Access to database of health and biomedical information resources

DIRLINE [21656] DIRLINE : Resource Info
Database of more than 10,000 health organizations

DOCLINE [9246] DOCLINE : Resource Info
National Library of Medicine's automated interlibrary loan (ILL) request routing & referral system

Endocrine Disruptors Database [26987] Endocrine Disruptors Database : Resource Info
A biological activity database, relevant literature citations, computational models, models for risk assessment

Entrez [14772] Entrez : Resource Info
A search and retrieval system that integrates information from databases at NCBI

Entrez PubMed [2194] Entrez PubMed : Resource Info
Access to citations from biomedical literature

Evidence-based Medicine Resource Center [11593] Evidence-based Medicine Resource Center : Resource Info
Resources related to evidence-based medicine

FDA Consensus Standards [15002] FDA Consensus Standards : Resource Info
Database of FDA consensus standards used for medical device product clearance and approval

GenBank [326] GenBank : Resource Info
The NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences

GenBank Sequence Database & Other NCBI Databases [3314] GenBank Sequence Database & Other NCBI Databases : Resource Info
Provides access to GenBank Sequence Database and other biotechnology databases

Gene Tests [18049] Gene Tests : Resource Info
A Medical Genetics Laboratory Directory and a Genetics Clinic Directory

Genetic Disease-Specific Information [18048] Genetic Disease-Specific Information : Resource Info
A listing and overview of human genetic diseases

Hardin Meta Directory [3776] Hardin Meta Directory : Resource Info
Provides lists of index sites that link to medical and health related topics

HIV/AIDS Information [3508] HIV/AIDS Information : Resource Info
Access to informatioin on acquired immunodeficiency syndrome (AIDS) and related topics

HIV/AIDS Information [3935] HIV/AIDS Information : Resource Info
Prevention, testing, treatment, research programs, policies and resources

Hospital Directory [20407] Hospital Directory : Resource Info
Search for a hospital

Hospital Search [2095] Hospital Search : Resource Info
Search engine finds names, addresses, phone numbers, maps of hospitals in the USA

Hospitals Search [26317] Hospitals Search : Resource Info
Goal of database is to collect the address and contact details of every hospital in the world

HSRPROJ (Health Services Research Projects in Progress) [4860] HSRPROJ (Health Services Research Projects in Progress) : Resource Info
Access to database on health services research & use of clinical practice guidelines

HSTAT - Health Services Technology Assessment Text [1042] HSTAT - Health Services Technology Assessment Text : Resource Info
National Library of Medicine search engine for a variety of databases

Human Genome Resources [9245] Human Genome Resources : Resource Info
Human Genome Project guides and databases

Images from the History of Medicine [16982] Images from the History of Medicine : Resource Info
Database of the nearly 60,000 images in the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) historical prints

International Nucleotide Sequence Database Collaboration [14773] International Nucleotide Sequence Database Collaboration : Resource Info
Links to the DNA Data Bank of Japan, European Molecular Biology Laboratory, and GenBank (USA)

Journals Listed by Author [9221] Journals Listed by Author : Resource Info
Links to hundreds of journals related to chemicals, medicine, biology, food, drugs and more

LOCATORplus [13305] LOCATORplus : Resource Info
Search for books, journals, and audiovisuals in the NLM collections

Medical Reference Library [21634] Medical Reference Library : Resource Info
Large number of articles for medical professionals

MEDLINE [616] MEDLINE : Resource Info
Access to Medical Literature, Analysis, and Retrieval System Online

MEDLINEplus [9244] MEDLINEplus : Resource Info
Health care information for consumers

Medscape [1519] Medscape : Resource Info
Latest medical news, medical conference recaps, earn CME credits and more

MeSH [16976] MeSH : Resource Info
Medical Subject Headings comprise NLM's controlled vocabulary used for indexing articles

National Human Genome Research Institute [10118] National Human Genome Research Institute : Resource Info
DNA and protein sequence, gene expression, cellular role, protein family & taxonomic data

National Immunization Registry Clearinghouse [3386] National Immunization Registry Clearinghouse : Resource Info
Resources related to immunization registries nationwide, guidance documents, etc.

National Institutes of Health Clinical Alerts [1166] National Institutes of Health Clinical Alerts : Resource Info
National Library of Medicine clinical alerts issued by NIH agencies

National Library of Medicine Databases [28] National Library of Medicine Databases : Resource Info
Access to US National Library of Medicine databases

National Library of Medicine Health Hotlines [21655] National Library of Medicine Health Hotlines : Resource Info
Database of 300 health-related organizations operating toll-free telephone services

NIH Health Information Index [13308] NIH Health Information Index : Resource Info
Information on diseases currently under investigation by NIH and other important health-related topi

NLM Databases [16973] NLM Databases : Resource Info
Resources related to the biomedical and health sciences

NLM Gateway [16974] NLM Gateway : Resource Info
Allows users to search in multiple retrieval systems at US National Library of Medicine

NPIN Databases [20740] NPIN Databases : Resource Info
Information and services related to HIV/AIDS, STDs, and TB

New Nutrient Data Laboratory [34046] Nutrient Data Laboratory : Resource Info
Food composition databases on foods available in the USA

Orphan Drug Database [18051] Orphan Drug Database : Resource Info
Over 900 orphan drugs designated by the Food and Drug Administration

Pathology Mini-Tutorials [15813] Pathology Mini-Tutorials : Resource Info
Include text supplemented by clickable images for viewing

PDQ (Physician Data Query) [9256] PDQ (Physician Data Query) : Resource Info
Database on current information on cancer treatment and clinical trials

PubMed [2676] PubMed : Resource Info
Access to MEDLINE and other databases from the National Library of Medicine

PubMed Central [3309] PubMed Central : Resource Info
PubMed Central is a digital archive of life sciences journal literature

Rare Disease Database [13304] Rare Disease Database : Resource Info
Abstract info for health care consumers on rare diseases, related organizations & orphan drugs

Reports of the Surgeon General, US Public Health Service [16127] Reports of the Surgeon General, US Public Health Service : Resource Info
Full text of reports from 1992 to the present

Research: Health and Medicine [8927] Research: Health and Medicine : Resource Info
Text of National Academy of Sciences reports on medical sciences & health care

SERHOLD [4861] SERHOLD : Resource Info
There is no public version of SERHOLD available for users to browse

Specialized Information Services [448] Specialized Information Services : Resource Info
National Library of Medicine databases - require userid/password

UMLS [16977] UMLS : Resource Info
Unified Medical Language System



Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

LOGIN [Forgot? | Register]
UserID:
Password:

Notify My Colleague - Send an Email

Get listed in the Directories

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.

The HR Directory

© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES