Human Resources Management Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

« Back to Resource Listing

GCat: References
MCat: Databases
Cat: Environmental

Related Categories in LAD Libraries

View 2 related categories in the Directories


The following are categories found throughout the Libraries and Directories that are related to the resources within Databases / Environmental. Each category link will open in a new window for your convenience. Accessing resources in a different library requires a seperate subscription.



BuildingACES

Codes and Regulations / EPA

Full text of EPA environmental statutes - clean air, superfund, clean water, etc. EPA-related Federal Register documents. Advisory letters from the EPA providing interpretations to questions related to EPA regs. Full text of the state environmental laws available on the internet.


Codes and Regulations / TSCA

Resources and regulations related to the Toxic Substances Control Act.


Updated Environment / Databases

More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.


Environment / Software

Over 40 software programs on the environment. Environmental exposure assessment modeling software. Ecotox Thresholds calculations. Datasets and software programs for environmental professsionals. Interactive system for selecting models (air, surface water, ground water and multimedia). AFR - Automated Form R - electronic form companies complete to report toxic chemicals released into land, water, or air. Oil spill tools. Soil Screening Calculations.


Updated Environment / TRI

Resources related to Toxic Release Inventory. Access to TRI forms, TRI inventory databases, related national and international programs and more.


Laws & Regs

Environmental Laws / EPA Regulations

Full text of EPA environmental statutes - clean air, superfund, clean water, etc. EPA-related Federal Register documents. Advisory letters from the EPA providing interpretations to questions related to EPA regs. Full text of the state environmental laws available on the internet.


Environmental Laws / TSCA Rules

Resources and regulations related to the Toxic Substances Control Act.


rmLibrary

Chemicals / Asbestos

Technical fact sheets, reports and procedure manuals provide answers for supervisors, building inspectors and management planners about understanding the health effects of asbestos, recognizing asbestos in buildings, implementing asbestos control programs & abatement projects, complying with OSHA and NESHAP regulatory requirements and more.


Chemicals / Databases

Over 70 databases of chemical profiles, MSDS, physical properties, structures, spectrum displays, toxic health effects, environmental data, safety guidelines and more. Examples: CAGE, CCRIS,ChemID, DART, EMCI, ETICBACK, HESIS, HSDB, HSSDS, IRIS, ISSDS, LIPIDAT, NAIN, NIST databases, OPPT, RTECS, SAGE, SSDS,TOXNET, TRI, TSCATS. Chemical company directory, chemical directory and custom manufacturing & synthesis directory.


Updated Chemicals / Health Hazards

Answers to frequently asked questions about human health hazards & environmental exposure to hazardous substances such as ammonia, cadmium, asphalt, chlorine, copper, dental amalgam, endocrine disruptors, environmental estrogens, fluoride, mercury, MTBE, PCBs, fragrances, vinyl products, etc. Painting health and safety. Occupational health guidelines for chemical hazards.


Chemicals / Lead

Lead poisoning causes, effects and prevention. Lead in drinking water. Occupational lead poisoning and lead safety. Guidelines governing lead health and safety contractor requirements. Methods for performing lead-based paint inspections in housing. Training on lead awareness. Specific elements of the OSHA lead-in-construction standard. Full text of a lead management program.


Chemicals / Lists

Regulatory lists such as: ATSDR/EPA priority list of hazardous substances. High Production Volume (HPV). International Agency for Research (IARC). Minimal Risk Levels (MRLs) for Hazardous Substances. Screening Information Data Sets (SIDS). Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA). TRI - Toxic Release Inventory Chemical Lists. SuperList.CAA - Clean Air Act: Hazardous Air Pollutants. California Air Toxics 'Hot Spots' List (Assembly Bill 2588). California Toxic Air Contaminants (Assembly Bill 1807). California Proposition 65: Known Carcinogens and Reproductive Toxicants. OSHA - Occupational Safety and Health Act: Air Contaminants. Screening Information Data Sets (SIDS).


Chemicals / Pesticides

Environmental chemistry and pesticide toxicology information. Answers to common questions about pesticide applications and their hazards. Fact sheets and documents on pest management, animal repellants, insecticides, fumigants, pheromes, rodenticides, etc. Pesticide health & safety. Pesticide laws & regulations, enforcement cases & decisions. Full text of the National Pesticide Application Training Core Manual. Worker protection standard, certification and training requirements and related subjects. The use of pesticides & herbicides on golf courses and how to reduce exposure. Pesticide Tolerance Index (TISInfo) System. Recognition and Management of Pesticide Poisonings.


Updated Environment / Databases

More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.


Environment / Software

Over 40 software programs on the environment. Environmental exposure assessment modeling software. Ecotox Thresholds calculations. Datasets and software programs for environmental professsionals. Interactive system for selecting models (air, surface water, ground water and multimedia). AFR - Automated Form R - electronic form companies complete to report toxic chemicals released into land, water, or air. Oil spill tools. Soil Screening Calculations.


Updated Environment / TRI

Resources related to Toxic Release Inventory. Access to TRI forms, TRI inventory databases, related national and international programs and more.


Regulations / EPA

Full text of EPA environmental statutes - clean air, superfund, clean water, etc. EPA-related Federal Register documents. Advisory letters from the EPA providing interpretations to questions related to EPA regs. Full text of the state environmental laws available on the internet.


Regulations / TSCA

Resources and regulations related to the Toxic Substances Control Act.


The Transportation Library

Regulations / EPA

Full text of EPA environmental statutes - clean air, superfund, clean water, etc. EPA-related Federal Register documents. Advisory letters from the EPA providing interpretations to questions related to EPA regs. Full text of the state environmental laws available on the internet.


My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"It doesn't work to leap a twenty-foot chasm in two ten-foot jumps.

- T. S. Eliot

Spotlight Resources
  - Case Law
  - Checklists
  - Databases
  - Forms
  - Government Agencies
  - Handouts
  - Industry Safety
  - Manuals
  - Programs
  - Statistics
  - Templates
Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

There are some people who, if they don't already know, you can't tell them.

- Yogi Berra