Databases » Chemical Profiles



Over 70 databases of chemical profiles, MSDS, physical properties, structures, spectrum displays, toxic health effects, environmental data, safety guidelines and more. Examples: CAGE, CCRIS,ChemID, DART, EMCI, ETICBACK, HESIS, HSDB, HSSDS, IRIS, ISSDS, LIPIDAT, NAIN, NIST databases, OPPT, RTECS, SAGE, SSDS,TOXNET, TRI, TSCATS. Chemical company directory, chemical directory and custom manufacturing & synthesis directory.

There are 11 other categories related to Databases / Chemical Profiles in the Libraries & Directories.

Adverse Effects Information Reporting Requirements [10441] Adverse Effects Information Reporting Requirements : Resource Info
Provides registrants details on what, when and how to report this information

Atomic and Molecular Physics Databases [16359] Atomic and Molecular Physics Databases : Resource Info
Access to online databases

ATSDR Toxicological Profile Information Sheets [920] ATSDR Toxicological Profile Information Sheets : Resource Info
Profiles for hazardous substances found at National Priorities List (NPL) sites

Australia Public Chemical Assessment Reports [244] Australia Public Chemical Assessment Reports : Resource Info
Assessments of more than 1,000 chemicals by Australia's NOHSC

Biocatalysis/Biodegradation Database [5070] Biocatalysis/Biodegradation Database : Resource Info
Database on chemicals related to biocatalysis and biodegradation

Canada: Chemicals & Materials [8350] Canada: Chemicals & Materials : Resource Info
Chemical profiles, MSDS, WHMIS requirements and more

CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System) [9247] CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System) : Resource Info
Database of carcinogenicity, tumor promotion, tumor inhibition & mutagenicity test results

ChemBank [27485] ChemBank : Resource Info
Collection of data about small molecules and resources for studying their properties, especially effects on biology

ChemBioFinder [10444] ChemBioFinder : Resource Info
Includes structure information

ChemExper Chemical Directory [14325] ChemExper Chemical Directory : Resource Info
Find a chemical by its molecular formula, IUPAC name, common name, CAS number, catalog number, subst

Chemical Hazard Data & Environmental Data [117] Chemical Hazard Data & Environmental Data : Resource Info
Look up a CAS number, caution statement, or fire diamond for workplace chemicals

Chemical Profiles [16403] Chemical Profiles : Resource Info
Chemical, physical, toxic properties - how to work safely - international classifications

Chemical Safety Databases [23330] Chemical Safety Databases : Resource Info
A series of NIOSH chemical databases

Chemical Specific Factors [6379] Chemical Specific Factors : Resource Info
Database of values needed in risk exposure equations or to calculate dose in PRG equations

ChemIDplus [13550] ChemIDplus : Resource Info
Database of over 375,000 chemicals, synonyms, structures, regulatory list information

ChemIDplus Fact Sheet [14559] ChemIDplus Fact Sheet : Resource Info
Access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances

ChemIDplus Fact Sheet [16958] ChemIDplus Fact Sheet : Resource Info
Structure & nomenclature authority files used for identification of chemicals in NLM databases

ChemTracker [8555] ChemTracker : Resource Info
Chemical, pathogen, and allergen research tool

CSB Incident News Reports [16435] CSB Incident News Reports : Resource Info
Database of reports about chemical incidents that have occurred around the world

DART (Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology) [9252] DART (Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology) : Resource Info
Database on biological, chemical, and physical agents that may cause birth defects

EMCI (Envirofacts Master Chemical Integrator) [9261] EMCI (Envirofacts Master Chemical Integrator) : Resource Info
Provides a common means of identifying chemicals across EPA program systems

EMCI Databases [10446] EMCI Databases : Resource Info
Links to reference materials on each database - Superfund, Safe Drinking Water, etc

Environmental Fate Data Base (EFDB) [25246] Environmental Fate Data Base (EFDB) : Resource Info
Substructure search all of EFDB, TSCATS and PHYSPROP

EPA Antimicrobial Chemical/Registration Number Indexes [17259] EPA Antimicrobial Chemical/Registration Number Indexes : Resource Info
Lists A through F are EPA’s registered antimicrobial products

EPA CAMEO Chemicals [25902] EPA CAMEO Chemicals : Resource Info
Database of over 6,000 hazardous materials

EPA Fact Sheets [931] EPA Fact Sheets : Resource Info
Envirofacts Warehouse Chemical References Index

ERICards [16165] ERICards : Resource Info
Emergency response instructions for drivers of Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road in Europe

ESIS (European Chemical Substances Information System) [27490] ESIS (European Chemical Substances Information System) : Resource Info
Databases of chemical information - CAS number, EINECS number, Substance Name and Chemical Formula, Labelling and more

GENE-TOX (GENetic TOXicology) [9248] GENE-TOX (GENetic TOXicology) : Resource Info
Database of genetic toxicology (mutagenicity) test data on some 3000 chemicals

Updated HESIS Fact Sheets [4184] HESIS Fact Sheets : Resource Info
State of California Hazard Evaluation and Information Service fact sheets about chemical hazards

Updated HESIS Hazard Alerts [4185] HESIS Hazard Alerts : Resource Info
State of California Hazard Evaluation and Information Service alerts about new chemical hazards

HIV/AIDS [9250] HIV/AIDS : Resource Info
Information on AIDS drugs and more

HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank) [9255] HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank) : Resource Info
Database of the toxicity and biomedical effects of chemicals

Industrial Gas Properties, Uses, Applications [19263] Industrial Gas Properties, Uses,  Applications : Resource Info
Physical properties of a variety of gases - nitrogen, argon, oxygen, neon, methane, hydrogen, etc

International Chemical Safety Cards [2558] International Chemical Safety Cards : Resource Info
Database with alphabetical listing of hazardous chemicals with safety card information

IRIS (Integrated Risk Information System) [9249] IRIS (Integrated Risk Information System) : Resource Info
Database contains chemical-specific EPA health risk and regulatory information on toxic chemicals

IUPAC Compendium of Chemical Terminology [27481] IUPAC Compendium of Chemical Terminology : Resource Info
Online version provides definitions of chemical terms

IUPAC-NIST Solubility Database [27486] IUPAC-NIST Solubility Database : Resource Info
A database containing solubilities originally published in the IUPAC

MALDI Database from NIST Polymers Division [27484] MALDI Database from NIST Polymers Division : Resource Info
Search for a synthetic polymer MALDI method from a list of recipes culled from the literature

NCI-3D Database [16959] NCI-3D Database : Resource Info
NCI-3D - 126,554 compounds with 2D information from the National Cancer Institute, augmented by MDL

NFPA Hazard Ratings for Chemicals [27960] NFPA Hazard Ratings for Chemicals : Resource Info
A listing of the NFPA ratings for common chemicals

NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards [19861] NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards : Resource Info
Information on several hundred chemicals/classes

NIST Atomic Spectra Database [12630] NIST Atomic Spectra Database : Resource Info
Spectroscopic data may be selected and displayed according to wavelengths or energy levels

NIST Biological Macromolecule Crystallization Database [12637] NIST Biological Macromolecule Crystallization Database : Resource Info
Contains crystal data and the crystallization conditions, which have been compiled from literature

NIST Ceramics WebBook [12628] NIST Ceramics WebBook : Resource Info
Database provides information on properties and characteristics of advanced ceramic materials

NIST Chemistry WebBook [12627] NIST Chemistry WebBook : Resource Info
Database provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST

NIST Online Databases [12635] NIST Online Databases : Resource Info
Provides access to NIST scientific and technical data that are available over the internet

NIST Physical Reference Data [12631] NIST Physical Reference Data : Resource Info
Physical constants, atomic & molecular spectroscopy, ionizing radiation & dosimetry, and more

NIST Scientific and Technical Databases [12633] NIST Scientific and Technical Databases : Resource Info
Databases cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines

NIST Scientific and Technical Databases [12636] NIST Scientific and Technical Databases : Resource Info
Over 60 databases

NIST Thermodynamics of Enzyme-Catalyzed Reactions Database [12629] NIST Thermodynamics of Enzyme-Catalyzed Reactions Database : Resource Info
Contains thermodynamic data on enzyme-catalyzed reactions

NTP Chemical Health & Safety Data [4318] NTP Chemical Health & Safety Data : Resource Info
Health and safety information has been collected on over 2,000 chemicals studied by the NTP

Occupational Health Guidelines for Chemical Hazards [9764] Occupational Health Guidelines for Chemical Hazards : Resource Info
Master Index of NIOSH chemical hazard occupational health guidelines

ODP / GWP [14905] ODP / GWP : Resource Info
Database contains experimental Global Warming Potentials (GWP) and Ozone depletion Potentials (ODP)

OPPT Chemical Fact Sheets [10] OPPT Chemical Fact Sheets : Resource Info
EPA chemical fact sheets and summaries on chemicals that affect the environment

OSHA/EPA Occupational Chemical Database [31344] OSHA/EPA Occupational Chemical Database : Resource Info
This database compiles information from several government agencies and organizations

Particularly Hazardous Substance List [18833] Particularly Hazardous Substance List : Resource Info
Those chemicals which may present extreme risk to workers

PDB: Protein Data Bank [12640] PDB: Protein Data Bank : Resource Info
An international repository for macromolecular structure data

Pesticide Data Program (PDP) [14283] Pesticide  Data  Program (PDP) : Resource Info
A national pesticide residue database program

Pesticide Residue Limits on Food [12302] Pesticide Residue Limits on Food : Resource Info
Database of pesticide tolerance limits

Physical Properties of Industrial Gases [19262] Physical Properties of Industrial Gases : Resource Info
Table in metric units

Physical Properties of Industrial Gases [26960] Physical Properties of Industrial Gases : Resource Info
Table in English units

PubChem [27488] PubChem : Resource Info
Information on the biological activities of small molecules

RADEN Data Bank [27479] RADEN Data Bank : Resource Info
Data bank on RADiative and ENergy parameters for diatomic molecule

Reciprical Net [27480] Reciprical Net : Resource Info
A distributed database used by research crystallographers to store information about molecular structures

Updated Right to Know Hazardous Substance Fact Sheets [6626] Right to Know Hazardous Substance Fact Sheets : Resource Info
Fact Sheets are prepared for substances on the New Jersey Right to Know Hazardous Substance List

Solvent Substitution for Surface Cleaning [1040] Solvent Substitution for Surface Cleaning : Resource Info
Find products based on safety and environmental criteria

Superlist [3311] Superlist : Resource Info
Over 30 regulatory or scientific lists on which a specific substance appears

Synthetic Pages [27487] Synthetic Pages : Resource Info
Database of organic, organometallic and inorganic chemical syntheses submitted by synthetic chemists

Toxicity Profiles [6384] Toxicity Profiles : Resource Info
Toxicity profiles for approximately 75 chemicals

TOXLINE Fact Sheet [16961] TOXLINE Fact Sheet : Resource Info
Bibliographic info on the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological & toxicology of chemicals

TOXNET [4317] TOXNET : Resource Info
Access to TOXNET: databases of toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas

TRI (Toxic Release Inventory) [9251] TRI (Toxic Release Inventory) : Resource Info
Database of annual estimated releases of toxic chemicals to the environment

TSCATS [14904] TSCATS : Resource Info
Toxic Substance Control Act Test Submission database

WebReactions - Organic Reaction Retrieval System [27482] WebReactions - Organic Reaction Retrieval System : Resource Info
The retrieval of reactions from a large database in which reactions are indexed by the bond changes which occur



Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

LOGIN [Forgot? | Register]
UserID:
Password:

Notify My Colleague - Send an Email

Get listed in the Directories

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.

The HR Directory

© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES